Institutionen för naturgeografi och ekosystemanalys, INES
Sölvegatan 12, S-223 62 Lund
http://www.nateko.lu.se
Schema NGEA06 - Klimatsystemet, 15hp VT12
Note:  add 15 minutes to starting times!!! (Except for exam.)
Kurstid: 16-Jan - 20-Mar
Kurschef:  Maj-Lena Linderson, tel: 222 8407, email: Maj-Lena.Linderson@nateko.lu.se
Lärare: MLL Maj-Lena Linderson
TH Thomas Holst
CN Carin Nilsson
MR Markku Rummukainen
JO Jörgen Olofsson
MRn Mats Rundgren
RG Robin Gullstrand
DW David Wårlind
Lokaler: Stratocumulus Datorsal Geocentrum I (213)
Altocumulus Datorsal Geocentrum I (215)
Cirrocumulus Datorsal Geocentrum I (218)
Atmosfären Föreläsningssal Geocentrum II (209)
Biosfären Flygbildstolkning Geocentrum I (220)
Hydrosfären Klimatlab Geocentrum I (108)
Pangea Hörsal Geocentrum II
Litteratur:  Meteorology Today, Edition 9, C. Donald Ahrens, BrooksCole 
Meteorology for Scientists and Engineers 2e, Roland B. Stull, 
ISBN: 0534372147, BrooksCole, 2000
Studenträttigheter:   http://www.lu.se/upload/LUPDF/studentrattigheter.pdf
http://www.lu.se/student/att-studera/studentraettigheter
http://www.lu.se/om-lunds-universitet/policydokument-och-planer/likabehandling-av-studenter
Information on plagiarism:
På svenska In english OBS! Dessa länkar funkar inte!!!!!!
Kurshemsida: http://www.natgeo.lu.se/courses/ngea06
F = Föreläsning, Ö = Övning, EA = Eget arbete
Datum Dag Tid Typ Moment Grp Lärare Sal
v3
16-Jan Mon 10 - 11 F Course introduction, registration MLL Pangea
16-Jan Mon 11 - 13 F Intro Theme T1 Energy, temperature, radiation MLL Pangea
16-Jan Mon 13 - 17 EA Reading
17-Jan Tue 8 - 9 F Introduction computations JO Atmosfären
17-Jan Tue 9 - 11 F Intstrumental period climate MLL Atmosfären
17-Jan Tue 12 - 17 EA Reading
18-Jan Wed 8 - 17 EA Reading
19-Jan Thu 9 - 11 Ö Intro Matlab JO Atmosfären
19-Jan Thu 12 - 15 EA Intro Matlab Cirrocumulus
19-Jan Thu 15 - 18 Ö Intro Matlab JO Cirrocumulus
20-Jan Fri 9 - 13 Ö Exercise - CET JO Stratocumulus
20-Jan Fri 13 - 17 EA Reading
v.4
23-Jan Mon 8 - 12 EA Exercise - CET Cirrocumulus
23-Jan Mon 13 - 17 EA Reading
24-Jan Tue 8 - 12 Ö Exercise - CET JO Cirrocumulus
24-Jan Tue 15 - 17 EA Exercise - CET Cirrocumulus
24-Jan Tue 17 - 17 Hand-in CET exercise
25-Jan Wed 10 - 12 Ö Supervision computations 1 JO Biosfären
25-Jan Wed 13 - 15 Ö Supervision computations 2 JO Atmosfären
26-Jan Thu 9 - 12 Ö Group discussion T1  1 MLL GIS-centrum(källare)
26-Jan Thu 9 - 12 Ö Group discussion T1  2 MLL Biosfären
26-Jan Thu 13 - 16 F Intro Theme T2 Moisture, stability, clouds, precip MLL Atmosfären
27-Jan Fri 8 - 17 EA Reading
v5
30-Jan Mon 9 - 10 F Introduction, Vertical stability DW Hydrosfären
30-Jan Mon 10 - 12 Ö Exercise Vertical stability DW Altocumulus
30-Jan Mon 12 - 16 EA Exercise Vertical stability Altocumulus
30-Jan Mon 16 - 17 Ö Exercise Vertical stability DW Altocumulus
31-Jan Tue 8 - 17 EA Reading
1-Feb Wed 8 - 10 F Climate extremes CN Atmosfären
1-Feb Wed 10 - 12 Ö Precipiation, spatial scales DW Cirrocomulus
1-Feb Wed 13 - 17 Ö Precipiation, spatial scales DW Altocumulus
2-Feb Thu 8 - 10 EA Precipiation, spatial scales Stratocumulus
2-Feb Thu 10 - 12 Ö Precipiation, spatial scales DW Stratocumulus
2-Feb Thu 13 - 17 EA Precipiation, spatial scales Stratocumulus
2-Feb Thu 17 - 17 Precipiation, spatial scales - hand in
3-Feb Fri 13 - 15 Ö Supervision computations 1 JO Biosfären
3-Feb Fri 15 - 17 Ö Supervision computations 2 JO Biosfären
v.6
6-Feb Mon 9 - 12 Ö Group discussion T2  1 MLL Biosfären
6-Feb Mon 9 - 12 Ö Group discussion T2  1 MLL Incus
6-Feb Mon 13 - 16 F Intro Theme T3 air pressure, winds TH Atmosfären
7-Feb Tue 8 - 17 EA Reading
8-Feb Wed 8 - 12 Ö Exercise, global circulation MLL Altocumulus
8-Feb Wed 13 - 17 EA Exercise, global circulation Altocumulus
9-Feb Thu 8 - 10 EA Exercise, global circulation Altocumulus
9-Feb Thu 8 - 12 Ö Exercise, global circulation MLL Altocumulus
9-Feb Thu 13 - 17 EA Exercise, global circulation Startocumulus
10-Feb Fri 8 - 12 EA Exercise, global circulation Cirrocumulus
10-Feb Fri 12 - 12 Hand-in exercise Global circulation MLL
10-Feb Fri 13 - 17 EA Reading
v.7
13-Feb Mon 9 - 12 Ö Group discussion T3 TH GIS-centrum (källare)
13-Feb Mon 9 - 12 Ö Group discussion T3 TH Atmosfären
13-Feb Mon 13 - 15 F Introduction T4 Weather systems TH Atmosfären
14-Feb Tue 9 - 12 F Holocene climate MRn Atmosfären
14-Feb Tue 13 - 17 Ö Time series analysis/Teleconnections MLL Cirrocumulus
15-Feb Wed 8 - 17 EA Time series analysis/Teleconnections Startocumulus
16-Feb Thu 10 - 12 F Klimatunderlag för planering och beslut MR Atmosfären
16-Feb Thu 13 - 17 EA Exercise, Time series analysis (NAO-temp) Cirrocumulus
16-Feb Thu 17 - 17 Hand-in exercise Time series analysis MLL
17-Feb Fri 10 - 12 Ö Supervision computations 1 JO Biosfären
17-Feb Fri 13 - 15 Ö Supervision computations 2 JO Biosfären
17-Feb Fri 15 - 17 Ö Exam questions MLL/TH Atmosfären
v.8
20-Feb Mon 8 - 17 EA Reading
21-Feb Tue 9 - 12 Ö Group discussion T4  TH Atmosfären
21-Feb Tue 9 - 12 Ö Group discussion T4  TH Incus
21-Feb Tue 15 - 17 Ö X-tra MLL/TH Atmosfären
22-Feb Wed 8 - 17 EA Reading
23-Feb Thu 8 - 17 EA Reading
24-Feb Fri 8 - 17 EA Reading
v.9
27-Feb Mon 9 - 13 T Exam Eden 26
28-Feb Tue 8 - 10 Ö Project introduction MLL Atmosfären
28-Feb Tue 13 - 17 EA Project Altocumulus
29-Feb Wed 9 - 12 Ö Library course RG Biosfären
29-Feb Wed 13 - 15 Ö Library course RG Altocumulus
29-Feb Wed 15 - 17 EA Project Altocumulus
1-Mar Thu 8 - 17 EA Project Altocumulus
1-Mar Thu 17 - 17 Send in project disposition to supervisors
2-Mar Fri 9 - 17 Ö Project, supervision MLL/TH Biosfären
2-Mar Fri 10 - 17 EA Project Altocumulus
v.10
5-Mar Mon 8 - 17 EA Project Altocumulus
6-Mar Tue 8 - 17 EA Project Altocumulus
7-Mar Wed 8 - 17 ATLAS dagarna
8-Mar Thu 8 - 17 EA Project Altocumulus
8-Mar Thu 17 - 17 Send in manuscript to supervisors
9-Mar Fri 8 - 17 EA Project Altocumulus
v.11
12-Mar Mon 9 - 17 Ö Project, supervision MLL/TH Biosfären
12-Mar Mon 8 - 12 EA Project Altocumulus
13-Mar Tue 8 - 17 EA Project
14-Mar Wed 10 - 17 EA Project Altocumulus
15-Mar Thu 8 - 15 EA Project Altocumulus
15-Mar Thu 17 - 17 EA Send in project manuscript
16-Mar Fri 8 - 17 EA Project, seminar preparation Altocumulus
v.12
19-Mar Mon 8 - 17 EA Project, seminar preparation Cirrocumulus
20-Mar Tue 9 - 15 Ö Seminar, presentations 2 MLL/TH Atmosfären
20-Mar Tue 15 - 16 EA Course evaluation, EVAL Cirrocumulus
27-Apr Fri 13 - 17 T RESIT EXAMINATION     Pangea